With Croatia’s accession to full EU member status set for 1 July, the country’s immigration department has moved to clarify visa requirements for non-EU citizens.

Entrants from countries outside the EU, including Russia and Turkey, will require a visa in order to enter the country. However, in light of the benefits to business and tourism that lucrative foreign markets bring to Croatia, the application process will be simplified.

According to BWA Yachting’s Croatian managing partner, Dorijan  Dujmic, “The Croatian authorities have now announced that from 1 July, the classic visa regime of the EU will now apply for citizens of Russia and Turkey, as well as all citizens of those countries that need a visa for entering the EU member countries. This means that holders of valid Schengen documents will not require additional visas for entry and short term stays in Croatia.” 

To read the full report please visit TheCrewReport.com.

Profile links

BWA Yachting - Croatia